Goodbye and have a great summer!

Hello Division 17,

The end of the school year is near.  On Monday, your child will be bringing home all his/her school work.  Please send a couple of re-usable shopping bags to school that day.  Cloth bags are better than plastic bags because plastic bags rip.

Also, this is my last year at Anderson.  If you didn’t already know, I will be leaving Anderson this year and moving to the Okanagan with my family.  I have thoroughly enjoyed all my many years at Anderson. I am leaving with many fantastic memories.  It is has been a pleasure teaching your child this year.  I wish you many happy years ahead at Anderson.

All the best,

Mme Rode

 

8 thoughts on “Goodbye and have a great summer!

  1. Hello Mme Rode, Thank you so much for being an excellent educator! We know teachers like you are not easy to find and we definitly will miss you. We wish you all the best and hope you have a great summer.

    Best Regards, Maryam, Nikki & Ali

  2. Chantelle and I enjoyed your many emails with reminders and keeping us informed as to what was going on at Anderson. We will miss you. As you have our email address, please keep in touch and let us know how you are faring in your new home. Love and all the best from Damian, Chantelle and myself. ________________________________

  3. I am Felix and I love the snowman that you gave me. I also want to say goodbye forever and maybe someday I will visit you in Kelowna. Bye!

    1. Hi felix! I’m glad you love the snowman. I’ll come visit in September. Are you watching the Olympics? My favorite sport to watch right now is swimming. Kelowna has been very hot. We had a thunderstorm yesterday. See you. Mme Rode 😊

  4. I will take good care of the snowman and I washed it. I put the snowman with all of my other toys (the one’s that you sleep with) and it is the second most cutest toy I ever had. My grandma stitched the snowman because the hat keep falling down. Now it is fixed. Goodbye, I miss you so much, keep in touch!

Leave a Reply

